Gathering Prey by John Sandford


Gathering Prey‘ by John Sandfordebook-gathering-prey-by-john-sandford. Recommended by David (Staffing & Customer Support Officer)

They call them Travelers. They move from city to city, panhandling, committing no crimes – they just like to stay on the move. And now somebody is killing them. Lucas Davenport’s adopted daughter, Letty, is home from college when she gets a phone call from a woman Traveler she’d befriended in San Francisco. The woman thinks somebody’s killing her friends, she’s afraid she knows who it is, and now her male companion has gone missing. She’s hiding out in North Dakota, and she doesn’t know what to do. Letty tells Lucas she’s going to get her, and, little does he know in the days to come, he will embark upon an odyssey through a subculture unlike any he has ever seen

‘John Sanford released his first book in the Prey series in 1989 and they are still going strong today; Gathering Prey is the 25th of the series that feature Lucas Davenport, currently an investigator with the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension.

In this book Davenport’s teenage daughter, Letty, meets a traveler who believes that her friends are being killed and that she is next. Believing that his daughter is being conned Lucas agrees to travel with Letty to meet the woman and in the course of that meeting Lucas begins to believe there is some truth in the story. What follows is a cross country chase to catch the killers that puts the lives of both Lucas and his daughter at risk.’ David.

David read this title using our fantastic e book resource.


Add your comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s