Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

untitledFingersmith by Sarah Waters. Recommended by Dawn ( Reader Development Team)

‘This is my first novel by Sarah Waters, and will certainly not be my last.  Absolutely loved this, the twists and turns were brilliant.  I can quite honestly say, I don’t think there was a nice person among all the characters, however rather than irritating me, I enjoyed it all the more because of this and found it quite satisfying when some got their comeuppance.’ Dawn.

Set in 1860s London, this is the story of Susan, a pickpocket who is persuaded to pose as a lady’s maid and infiltrate the house of a young heiress. This novel explores the nature of identity and what people do with disguise.

Add your comments

